Treasure Box Tuesday

Fail! Sheesh I may have bitten off a little more than I can handle committing to a weekly Tuesday post as although I have plenty of things to share, I am struggling a little to get the motivation to sit down and write about it this week as I’ve just started reading 50 Shades of Grey by E L James and I must say it is consuming any spare attention/time that I have, quite a racey story ala modern take on Mills and Boons. Aside from that we’ve been pretty busy with various outings and meeting up with friends this week, as me and Squigglet will be off back down to Wales this weekend to begin packing for our move to Cornwall, fingers crossed our lease comes through tomorrow!

Anyhoo, another random assortment of delights this week so lets start with Sqigglets latest toy obsession: train sets!

These Bigjigs wooden train sets are all the rage in London toy shops and after browsing the catalogue it seems you can start with the basics and build up with additional bits and pieces or themed sets as your child gets older, its also compatible with Brio.  Squigglet got the My First Train Set when we got to London and it has been a good piece of kit to keep her entertained every day and its pretty reasonable at £9.99.

Look mum I can fit inside it!

This next treasure is a bit random but completely in line with our plans to move to Cornwall and set up a new home in the next month.  I do a good line in obsessing about singular things I like/want and for some reason these coat hooks I’ve discovered recently from Oliver Bonas (a new find for me) are my latest passion.  Perhaps it’s something to do with the thick stone walled houses we’ve been looking at renting, but I can just see these hanging on the back of the bedroom door or porch with our initials for jackets, dressing gowns or towels – I have a thing about  people using my towel, just as Io who has been the bewildered victim of my wrath when he mistakenly picks up mine instead of his.  I’m getting over it, slowly.  Never mind essentials like washing  machines and freezers, vintage style coat hangers are obviously the key to a well-appointed home….mmm see my perspective can get a little skewed when it comes to pretty things.

Oliver Bonas Alphabet Hooks…and no this is not a sponsored post

Last but not least is a little something frivolous that I bought on a whim at the Wholefood Market this week.  I’ve been looking for a new summery perfume for a while now but not really wanting to shell out for a big brand variety, so I was happy to come across this lovely range of  scents from Pacifica, which I’ve never seen before but strikes a chord with me being from Kiwiland way down in the Pacific Ocean.  There is quite a range of smells from the flowery to fruity and they come in EDT or solid perfume style.  I got the Tahitian Gardenia which is reminscent of a stroll through a tropical flower garden on a warm humid night…..mmmm.

Mmmm Tahitian Gardenia…tropical flowery divine

Anyways, better late than never I guess Treasure Box Tuesday over and out till next week.

Posted on June 26, 2012, in General, Global Family Culture, Lifestyle, Toys & Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The towel thing must be a family trait. Love the coat hooks. There used to be some very cool cutlery coat hooks at the Christchurch Arts market that I really wanted to buy, but never quite got around to.

What are your thoughts on the topic?

